The presentation evening was held at the Maids Head Hotel, Norwich on 18 March 2017.  The awards presented were as follows:

Road Runner of the Year:

Male - Jack Gillick
Female - Alex Smith

Cross Country Runner of the Year

Male - Martin Stringfellow

Female - Cat Cummings

Founder Members' Shield:

Andrew Lane

The Founder Members' Shield is presented to a member of the Club whom the members feel has shown exceptional commitment and involvement to the benefit and success of the Club during the preceding 12 months.

Bob Woods Trophy

Raph Silver

The Bob Wood Trophy is awarded by the Committee to the person they feel has demonstrated great determination and courage, setting a good example to the Club.

Endeavour Awards

Julia Lloyd, Adam Masterson, Karl Chapman, Anne Martin

Endeavour awards are presented to those members who have, in the view of the committee and coaches together, performed consistently well over a range of distances during the year or overcome injury, illness or other difficulties to return to running.

Winter Time Trial

Male Winner - Richard Dade
Female Winner - Julia Lloyd

Ed Burton Trophy (Summer 5m series)

Male Winner - Heath Alexander-Bew
Female Winner - Lyn Ottaway

Points Awards

Highest placed male - Andy Preston
Second highest placed male - Rodney Freeburn
Third highest placed male - Andrew Lane

Highest placed female - Anne Martin
Second highest placed female - Alex Smith
Third highest placed female - Eva Osborne


Click here to see Awards for 2015.

Jack Gillick RR Award_1_1
Anne and Eva Points Award_1_1