Club Awards 2017

The presentation evening was held at the Maid's Head Hotel, Norwich on 17 March 2018.  The awards presented were as follows:

Road Runner of the Year:

Veteran Male:  Stephen Dady

Veteran Female: Cat Cummings

Senior Male:  Peter Harvey

Senior Female:  Sarah Peachey

Cross Country Runner of the Year:

Male:  Adrian Hall

Female:  Eva Osborne

Founder Members' Shield:

Tony Beales

The Founder Members' Shield is presented to a member of the Club whom the members feel has shown exceptional commitment and involvement to the benefit and success of the Club during the preceding 12 months.

Bob Woods Trophy:

Eva Osborne

The Bob Wood Trophy is awarded by the Committee to the person they feel has demonstrated great determination and courage, setting a good example to the Club.

Endeavour Awards

Adrian Hall   Katie Whitmore   Tony Beales   Kevin Garwood   Rob Winner   Julie Winner

Endeavour awards are presented to those members who have, in the view of the committee and coaches together, performed consistently well over a range of distances during the year or overcome injury, illness or other difficulties to return to running.

Coaches' Awards

Development Group:  Hannah Purvis

Improvers' Group:  Charlotte Richardson

Intermediate Group:  Richard Dade

Advanced Group:  Juliette Watkinson

The coaches' awards are given to the athlete in each group who the coaches feel have shown great commitment and improvement over the preceding 12months.

Ed Burton Time Trial (Summer 5m Series)

Male Winner:  Richard Morris

Female Winner:  Vicky Day

This Award is presented to the male and female runner who most improved over the three race series.

Winter Time Trial

Male Winner:  Gareth Sayer

Female Winner:  Angie Martin

Points Awards

Highest placed male:  Stephen Dady (376)

Second highest placed male:  Andrew Lane (301)

Third highest placed Male:  Mark Banfield (279)


Highest placed female:  Cat Cummings (313)

Second highest placed female:  Sharon Hurren (306)

Third highest placed female:  Alex Smith (270)


All points winners here.


Click here to see awards for 2016