The 2019 WAC Awards Night, celebrating a fantastic year of running for 2019, was (with a slight catering hitch) held very successfully at the Maid Head Hotel on Saturday 14th March 2020! It was a fantastic evening to see everyone together before the subsequent temporary closure of our club nights due the Covid-19 pandemic!


The main winners were:-


Road Runner of the Year:

Female Road Runner of the Year : Jet Watkinson
Male Road Runner of the Year : Kyle Brooks
Vet Female Road Runner of the Year : Alex Smith
Vet Male Road Runner of the Year : Kevin Fraser


Cross Country Runner of the Year:

Female Cross Country Runner of the Year : Jet Watkinson
Male Cross Country Runner of the Year : Tony Beales


Founders Shield:

Founders Shield Winner : Katie Whitmore

The Founder Members' Shield is presented to a member of the Club whom the members feel has shown exceptional commitment and involvement to the benefit and success of the Club during the preceding 12 month.


Endeavour Awards:

Kate Gooding

Kim Reader

Kevin Fraser

Tracey Stevens

Adam Masterson

Kevin Garwood

Nigel Lambert

Endeavour awards are presented to those members who have, in the view of the committee and coaches together, performed consistently well over a range of distances during the year or overcome injury, illness or other difficulties to return to running and to those people who have offered outstanding service to the club.


Coaches Awards:

Adavanced Goup : Claire Kent

Intermediate Group : Lisa Greengrass

Progression Group : Jenny Holliman

Improver Group : Richard Morris

Development Group : Paul Timpson

The coaches' awards are given to the athlete in each group who the coaches feel have shown great commitment and improvement over the preceding 12months.


Ed Burton:

Female Winner : Gemma Holland

Male Winner : Leo Kleinberg

This Award is presented to the male and female runner who most improved over the three race series.


Points Awards:

First Male : Adam Masterson

Second Male : Kevin Fraser

Third Male: Nigel Lambert


First Female: Jet Watkinson

Second Female: Kate Gooding

Third Female: Julie Winner




2018 Awards see here