Cross Country 2017/2018

Whittlingham XC 2017 R3

Midweek Cross Country Series - EACCL

Races for this league take place on Wednesday afternoons starting at 2.30pm. This year, for the first time WAC will be entering its own team for the 2017/18 winter XC season. If you want to run this season, please be sure to sign the disclaimer which Tony Beales will have available at Monday Club nights.

EACCL Winter series dates so far are as follows:

AGM - Sept 20th- Honington 10k - (Honington) Confirmed (Payment to 10k separate to league fees)
Race 1 - Oct 18th - West Runton Beach - (WW) Confirmed
Race 2 - Nov 8th - Whittlingham Park - (Tri Anglia) - Confirmed
Race 3 - Nov 22nd - Fritton Park - (GYRR)- Confirmed
Race 4 - Dec 13th - Whitwell Station - (Reepham Run'rs) - Confirmed
Race 5 - Jan 10th - Shouldham Warren - (Marham) - TBC
Race 6 - Jan 24th - UEA - (UEA) - TBC
Race 7 - Feb 7th - Thetford - (Norfolk Harriers) - Confirmed
Race 8 - Feb 21st - Chilton Hills - (Stowmarket) - TBC
Race 9 - Mar 7th - Nowton Park - (Bury Pacers) - TBC
Race 10 - Mar 21st - Catton Park - (NRR) - Confirmed

For full details of races, venues etc please see the EACCL website or visit the EACCL Facebook page.

Ryston Cross Country Series

Held over at Shouldham Warren, west Norfolk. Great soft trails through this woodland beauty spot. This popular open series features 6 races. 2 x 5km, 2 x 6km and 2 x 9.5km. They start in October and finish in March, organised by Ryston Runners. for further details. Please come ready to run (no facilities) Cost is usually around £4.00 per race

Horsford Series– 3 races

Open Cross Country series of 3 races, held at Houghton Plantation, Horsford. These are a challenging series of rougher cross country with water crossings and usually plenty of mud. Further details available from Norwich Road Runners who organise this event.

Please come ready to run (no facilities) start time is 10am.

Entry on the day only. Cost is usually around £4.00 per race.

For further details of any of the cross country events please speak to our club xc organiser Tony Beales.